Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
63
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2010
If you like TinTin you will like this book! It is as good or as bad as all the others! For me, I love those comics - they are simple, easy to read and have a clean sense of humor! Fantastic!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2011
This is one cartoon character which doesn't need any review. Every single story is a favourite of mine and I wish they would turn each of that into a motion picture. An excellent addition to my Tintin collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
The delivery time was really fast and the book arrived in excellent condition. Tintin is a classic and it's great to gave the original illustration on the front!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
A great book which was bought as a gift and was very well received by the intended audience. To say "over the moon" is an understatement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2013
Well loved book - now given to delight another generation of children who are not English speakers but with parent and grandparent Tintin fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
Quality reproduction in the correct format. This is the one you need for the library. I don't need to review the art and story, surely?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 22 November 2007
If like me you're desperate to get your children to read more then The adventures of Tin-Tin are a good way to do this. My son's 11 and is a big fan. There's a huge base of these great books and I would thoroughly recommend them. They are totally innocuous, so there's no worries about inappropriate language or situations, not that I'm being unrealistic as 5 mins on an xbox360 seems to give children more exposure to societies less pleasant side than anyone really needs, but strangely enough children seem to enjoy a simplistic fantasy story of one boy and his dog.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2011
Tintin, needless to say it's a very popular comic book, liked by all age groups. I bought it from amazon, good value for money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
I used this with a relcucent boy reader. He found it engaging and enjoyed the adventure. He was inspired to write his own story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
This book is very well designed and the illustratings are appealing.My grandson loved this book and he can read it by himself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse