Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 8 May 2012
This is a wonderful book, it gives you a good all round understanding of plumbing and lead work.

It is meant to start you off with a knownledge of plumbing.

This book has a good combination of pictures, diagrams and text. To engage you and give you a good quick understanding of what you are looking for.

I recommend this for someone wishing to get a good understanding of plumbing.

This book covers more tradional things rather than new plastic push-fit pipework.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2013
R.D Treloar is the best plumbing writer out there.This is the older version book but is just as relevant,covers all of the terminologies and is a quick guide to help you learn plumbing.Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2017
All I needed to know about plumbing terms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2015
Basically Roy's Plumbing book in alphabetical order with less detail. I purchased both and felt a little robbed as a result........
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2016
as described
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 January 2017
THANK YOU
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 February 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2015
New /good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2008
This is a very basic text, probably good for total beginners but if you know what a blowtorch and a lathe are and don't need it explaining to you with poor pencil renderings then it's not the book for you (yes, I returned it!)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2010
I am a plumber and I think that this book is a really good reference book for plumbing students. It contains a lot of information and is very easy to use. It is basically a plumbing dictionary. Everything is in alphabetical order, so you can go straight to what you need to know. Say for example, you want to know what an anti gravity valve is. You look it up and this book will explain what it is and what it does.

But beware, this is only a reference book, you cannot rely on it to explain most plumbing principles, so if you are on a budget and can only afford one book for your studies, you are better off getting something else, like the JTL for example.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)