Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
15
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£31.11+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 September 2014
As a core text on my university course of veterinary nursing I brought this book.
It's brilliant as it's far more compact compared to the BVSA books and is handier to just pop in your bag to take around with you.
It has really helpful sections and is good for reminding you bits and bobs that may stray from mind occasionally and saves your bacon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
Fantastic book, upto date with all the lasted on RVNs and nursing care plans and has all the basics for students and qualified VNs wanting a refresher.
It's been really useful for doing the HE dip CVN, referred to it numerous times, money well spent!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Great book, well written.
Good section on the ability model - in all was very useful when doing the dip AVN diploma.
Great for quick reference and reminders, good size, is never far away while I'm at work!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
I am finding this book so helpful at the moment, it is great for referencing for my assignments and positioning for radiographs, easey to understand, easey to transport not like the huge bsava textbooks, Has most of the things a trainee Veterinary Nurse will need.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
Excellent book, the section on radiography positioning especially good: simple, accurate diagrams for each position needed for the OSCIs. Feel like i could have just read this book instead of spending a year at college!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2012
I can't praise this book enough. It is set out in a clear and concice way. Unlike may other textbooks it is a very easy read and the information presented is easily retained.
I would recommend this book to anyone interested in the veterinary nursing field.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2014
This helped me greatly throughout my college years very very useful for my assignments and it is very well illustrated and covers a broad range of topics A+++++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Nice sized veterinary book, which can be carried around unlike the bright pink bsava book! Used this for a few assignments. Good book would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
Perfect for my step daughter who is going on to train in veterinary nursing. great price, quick delivery and just what we were looking for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Like this book a lot. Covers a lot of topics, some in more depth than others and very easy to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)