Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 November 2015
Great Book Great Service /
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2012
This book is a great read and give you all the basic plumbing information you need. I would recommend it to the novice plumber as well as DIYers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2010
Excellent product for reference. I'm currently on the C&G Level 2 plumbing course and this book is great for referring to when revising.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 April 2015
Great book everything I needed to know
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2013
Good book for college
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2009
Brilliant book , gave me far me detail and info than the recommended text book for my c&g6129
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2004
Excellent book covers all the important things that you need to know,as I am currently studying for an NVQ in gas fitting this book has proved to be a valuable aid
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 April 2013
I purchased this item as new

When it turned up it looked like it had been used by a mechanic it was that dirty.

The pages are rotten, there's water damage and it is far from new!

Not happy and falsely sold as no mention of any of the above!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2011
This book is full of useful content to plumbers and managers of plumbing projects. You can use it in so many ways. The content is not too difficult to understand. Someone in education should make this a standard textbook for all young people to read. It is well written, very precise, not overbearing, and full of useful diagrams. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2009
I'm Currently studing towards my City & Guilds 6129 L2 with a view to converting to an NVQ at the finish. I brought this book on the advice of a few others on here and my college tutors and it hasn't dissapointed. Covers everything i need to know clearly and in a structure that we don't get at College. It covers up to level 3 so can be a bit "deep" at times but i feel this will stand me in good stead for level 3 when i come to study for this. Also has a Q & A section at the end which is very handy for revision...this along side the JTL level 2 are providing a good source of material for me.

A must have for any aspiring Plumber.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)