Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 April 2017
Very factual and honest account of what must be a miserable experience for anybody. Archer conjures up a picture of a regulated life with Mars Bars being a favourite currency! His purchase of emeralds and fine art from behind prison walls somewhat diminishes the impression of just being one of the guys. It does offer a glimpse of a life we all hope never to experience, but there's no surprises or tension that would make it a page turner. The tone is very why me. I got fed up halfway through, but wanted to finish it just because I had bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
This was very interesting and informative. Sounded a horrible experience but enlightening. An excellent read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
This is a compelling, gripping true-life account, sparing no details. Definitely worth a read. Am now on to the next in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2017
Grrrr. None of the plates/ photos were in this kindle edition!? Considering all the way through the book it refers to ( see plate) I found it pretty annoying. The book is a brilliant insight into the jail system, 5 stars to Jeffrey once again. Minus one star as kindle edition is not complete.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Interesting, characters were thought provoking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Enjoyed by my husband.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2017
Never read a dud Jeffrey Archer and these were so entertaining.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Illuminating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2017
Having never had anything to do with prisons (thank goodness) I find it fascinating learning how they operate and the conditions in which inmates exist and, in particular, how Jeffrey Archer handles being incarcerated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
Very enjoyable, very interesting stories of the prisoners and their lives. Liked the way book was written as a diary. Now to read part 2 of the trilogy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)