Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 January 2014
Given to elderly relative who likes crosswords and puzzles to pad out the day. The gift was very much appreciated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
This was bought as a gift for a friend and was very well received. She is delighted with it, well worth the money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2016
My Daddy's eyes are not so good - so this is just perfect, he really loves his Word Search Puzzles....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
wonderful. just what my 90 year dad needed large print will keep him happy a change from watching tv.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
And that makes them aces in my book.

#### this review is the same as another laarge print word search book but that's because they both bought at the same time and both work the same and do the same. the only consideration is the price and the cost of p&p #######

For anyone with vision and/or manual handling issues this is the chappy. My mum loves word searches (specifiacally) and these offer her the challange and the abilit to easily see the letters on a grid big enough to cater for a bit of less than spot on accuracy with a pen.

And I don't know if its this one or not or both of them (I bought two at the same time to take adavatnage of the post deal) but the fact that it/they are spiral bound means they can be opened without breaking the spine and laid flat to work on. And if she wants to check her solution - thats in the back so she never has to worry if she got htme all right or not.

A bit on the pricey side (hence taking advantage of the posting deal) but I guest that they realise that if someone needs large print they are not in a position to hunt for bargains and so will have to pay premium prices. Fair? No! the best you can do is find the cheapest you can.

ACID TEST: would I buy again? - Yes
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2012
Was bought for an elderly person in hospital and did the trick as it can be so boring for people recovering and the bonus was the large print, make more of these please they are so helpful!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Just not good enough for the partially sighted, very disappointed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Brilliant, my elderly mum loves this, have ordered 2nd one :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2016
making myfavourite pastime easier with the large letters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2015
Mum loves this! Lots of puzzles and so easy to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse