Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2014
Not to my liking, may give it as a present, May suite others who like to work this kind of lateral thinking as its called, book is well made.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2012
I first discovered lateral thinking puzzles over 20 years ago & we had a lot of fun with them then. I bought this book as an after dinner Christmas gift for my daughter. It was a great novelty gift which we all had a good look through. I'd heard some of these before, but I've never seen such a good collection. Great idea for a book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Excellent compilation.
If you're stuck, then there are clues.
It inspired me to come up with new puzzles.
For example, a man attends his own funeral...
how?
He's alive; it's not an insurance scam; everyone at the funeral knows he's there. He's not a ghost.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2014
Not so much lateral thinking puzzles - more can you have a wild guess the string of unbelievable co-incidences. A complete waste of money - binned it!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Bought this for my 10 year old son who really enjoys lateral thinking books, its not a easy a some of the other books but he even enjoyed some of the more complicated puzzles
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Not bad

Entertaining but many puzzles are available free online now. Won't buy any more. Good for those who like wordy problems rather than numerical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
This is a book to stretch the imagination. Also, I find that a lot of fun can be hand in using it with family and friends as a game. Great for all the family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Arrived in good time.
Not looked at it fully but the puzzles look good. Bought this on the recommendation of all the other reviewers-
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Gave this as a gift at Christmas and the recipient is thoroughly enjoying testing himself! A great book to dip in and out of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2014
Easy when you know how - but you don't! Fiendish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)