Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
15
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£87.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 December 2013
On the lookout for complete Sandman collections, I was undecided about buying the slip-cased paperback boxset or the premium Absolute editions, but then I realised that for less money (a LOT less in the case of the Absolutes) I could actually get these leather-bound omnibus beasts. I think it's safe to say that I made the right choice!

The two volumes are heavy but pleasingly so, both beautiful to look at and hold: genuinely admirable books that, content aside, are works of art in themselves. You'll really feel as though your money was spent on something substantial that will last, hopefully, for a lifetime.

The comics? Well, of course they're great. Enough said.

Get them before they sell out - or you'll regret it!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
Not much to add to my review of the first volume,exceptional stuff.But I did wish to let anyone reading this know that this is not quite the end of the saga,there is a 6 part prequel which Gaiman wrote,and if you wish to be a true collector,and own the Sandman in its entirety,you should get this,entitled "Prelude",it will be available in a collected,deluxe format,mid November this (2015) year.As stated,this is important,as it tells the story preceding the capture of Morpheus by "the most evil man in England",satanist Aleister Crowley which begins in issue no.1.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
this book looks fantastic, great paper and hardcover quality. 1000 pages of Sandman in a fancy package. happy not all Vertigo books are bad recycled paper.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
There is no need to speak of Sandman as a series-only to say it has done more to develop the Graphic Novel (VS comic book) as a genre than any other work.
Regarding this edition-there is no doubt this is a high-quality book, with thick paper and strong colors.
Well worth it for any fan-and a great basis if you're only now joining the club...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
For my other half who loves this series of comics (call me old fashioned but not ready to buy into "graphic novel" just yet!). Anyway she loves it, though thought it's quote heavy to hold for long periods.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Lovely quality production. Great to see these individual volumes released as a compendium. Stories a mixture of ancient and modern myth. Surely one of the greatest graphic novels ever penned.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2016
Please note that this volume does not come with a slip case as Volume One did. Otherwise, everything is fine: delivery was early, condition is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
Same as the first epic and so deserves the lush paper and leather binding. Highly recommended. If you liked the Sandman that is of course😁
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Excellent purchase. Also more cost-efficient than buying the Sandman Absolute edition. A must-buy for any comic book fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2015
Boyfriend so pleased with sandman made his Christmas thank you just sorry to have messagesandman volume 1 out stock
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse