Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
36
4.9 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2016
This is the perfect gift for any fan of graphic novels. The print quality is excellent and the hard cover means that this will be a favourite for a long time to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
Wonderful, came very quickly and it was in mint condition. I loved reading it and I would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Best comic novel I've ever read. The captions and the illustrations are amazing.The story is perfectly written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
Nice quality + bought for brother in law. Seemed happy! Gave short enthusiastic lecture
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Watchmen is one of the best and compelling graphic novels that I have read to date. In my opinion the primary reason for this is because of the vast difference in the characters that Dave Gibbons and Alan Moore have created, these most definitely ain't no ordinary super heroes. For example take Adrian Veidt (Ozymandias), a globally established, successful individual, considered the most intelligent person on earth. Compare these attributes to Rorschach's character who offers a much grittier, psychotic and morally obsessed crime fighter. You could not ask for two more different masked crusaders, yet it works incredibly well. For me that's what made Watchmen so unique and believable, the fact that what if super heroes were real, and passed through generations, something similar to Watchmen would most likely be the outcome.

The deluxe edition contains all twelve original issues of Watchmen, as well as excerpts from various third party sources between each chapter and some early production sketches from the artist, which are not included in the TBP edition.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2015
A must have and includes some good backstory chapters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Just a very cool read from start to finish.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Great read for any comic fan, a dark and dank tale following some of the greatest vigilantes after being outlawed in a universe in which America wins the Vietnam war.

Gripping, tense and sad. Recommend 100% you buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
One of the best graphic novels there is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Best thing I've ever read said my son
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse