Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
28
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 October 2014
The book is flawless and made from high quality paper. The mask on the other hand is made from awfully cheap material and even has a plastic hanger tab attached to it (can only be removed with scissors) making it clear that the mask was not originally made to be a part of this set, but was sold along with the book at a later date in an attempt to sweeten the deal. Although the mask may be not that great, it did indeed sweeten the deal and I would gladly recommend this product to a friend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
Absolutely delighted with this product, great collectors piece , the box is like a display case for the mask and book that can be easily opened so you can enjoy the book and mask but can all be put back in the box as if it were never opened and is perfect for display, great value for a product that if kept in good condition will grow in value in years to come. The book is one of the greatest graphic novels ever written, even if you already own the book , go and by this set! .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2015
Good product, speedy delivery. However, the mask was made of flimsy plastic which was not what I was expecting and in the images it didn't look like that was what I was getting. Broke within the first day or two of use by the recipient, (it was a gift for someone else)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
my son in law loves graphic novels and already has tis book. He recommended I bought this as a present for another relation and he loved it, He is going to be converting a room into a study so that mask can be used as a room decoration
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2012
I ordered this months ago and was really looking forward to receiving it... I'm actually really really disappointed. I've awarded the 2 stars for the book alone. The rest of it doesn't deserve any!
The book is the same as you can buy anywhere so nothing special there. The mask is shocking! It's flimsy and not actually very well made. It has a hanging tab on the forehead and a label on the back helpfully suggesting it be removed prior to wearing. If the edges of the mask either side of the tab actually lined up it might be doable, but as it is, it's impossible to keep the top of the mask straight.
The packaging is dreadful - the mask doesn't actually fit in the box properly. Whether it's the nose pressed up against the cellophane that has caused it to come away from the box or whether it's just badly assembled I'm not sure. The box itself is incredibly flimsy, but then with a crappy flimsy mask inside it there's not really much to protect.
Personally I think this is false advertising as there's nothing 'Deluxe' or collectable about it at all. Save your money, or spend the money on a good copy of the book. If you want a mask, you could probably pick one of these up for a few quid in a fancy dress shop.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
5 stars is based purely on the book, a little (!) different to the film but a good read. Very dark and very dismal but gives you hope that humanity isn't as stupid and sheep-like as the gov't would hope.

It's only going to take one person to make that change. I hope we find him soon...

Mask is quite flimsy for a genuine item and a bit of a let down, worth two stars at best but the book is definitely worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2012
Well I'll start with the book. For the price I paid it's about on the money, and the free delivery made it worth the purchase. Was delivered promptly, and was well packed. But that's about as far as I can go with the positives.

Like many other people who bought this set, I assumed as it was a deluxe collector's edition the mask would be something well made and worth the money. How wrong could I have been. It's cheap, thin, tacky plastic, irritating to wear as it doesn't fit properly, still has the hanging tab that you'd use to put it on sale in a fancy dress store on top actually MOULDED to the mask which the display image does not show.

Overall, happy with the book, but would happily have paid the money for just the book had I known how awful the mask is with this set. If you can find just the book for the same price and are a V for Vendetta fan, buy that instead - it'll save you a lot of heartache.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
i really enjoyed the book it, the book is of very good quality, the mask has great detail, it was quite flimsy plastic but it came with a hook/tag that you could peel instead of cutting it off neatly, for the price i paid i was very happy with what i got
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Very good! Book is great and it is definitely a "deluxe" item :). Don't know why people are saying the mask is "flimsy" though, it is great quality! It's thin but there aren't any problems with it at all!!! Recommended! Also, it came like 3 days early so that's awesome :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Alan Moore at his best. Tremendous read, worth every penny for the book alone. The mask is fine. Well suited for any protests or marches, or just going to fancy dress parties, what evs yeah?

Worth the buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse