Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
18

on 13 March 2017
Currently on book 6, really great series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2014
Love the series, great twist on classic fairytales. The thing about book reviews is that it is hard to write more about it without giving spoilers so I will generalise a bit. If you're reading this review to see how if the story is worth continuing, it is! So what are you waiting for? The book sells itself considering the 1st book left you wanting more.

The deluxe version is hardcover so it is rather heavy to be read for one hand. But it is definitely worth being part of your collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2014
After getting the first edition for Christmas and not being able to put it down I hastily purchased editions 2 to 5 and have not been let down!! The second edition picks up right from where the first left off and is just as enjoyable a read! Brilliant storyline and great artwork I really recommend this series!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2014
Edition 2 collects 8 issues of Fables (#11-18) and includes a short story centered on Bigby Wolf. It continues from the first edition with some one shots also thrown into the mix. All in all it is a thoroughly entertaining read and I would definitely recommend to anyone and everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2014
Reasonably priced, quick delivery and perfect condition.
The comic itself is beautiful, captivating and addictive! Makes you want to buy the next issue ASAP! Have already recommended to friends, would definitely recommend to strangers too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2015
Since buying the 1st and 2nd vol I've been glued to them, I love the story as they are real fairy tales and not modern childish stupidity made by Disney, this is how it should be done so I give it 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2015
This book is larger than the average graphic novel (in height and width), the paper is of great quality as is the ink, far better than the paperbacks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2015
Bought this as a Christmas present for my boyfriend who loves comic books. I ended up reading them, too. The series is awesome!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2014
I bought this as asked for by my brother. Now my other brother wants one as it was beautifully finished.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2015
A great follow on to the first deluxe. If you loved the first edition then this is a must
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)