Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 May 2016
Once again I was not disappointed by Max Lucado's story. It is a wonderful story for any age showing that you do not have to be the same as everyone else, that God has made you for a special purpose. Many thanks Max
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
A lovely little book. Perfect for anyone who struggles to find the right words that get straight to the point when praying.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
I'm so glad I came across this lovely story, a modern parable, that is an earthly story with a heavenly meaning.

The analogy is drawn between a mighty oak tree growing from a tiny acorn, and growing into being the very best person you can be, that is, the person that God made you to be, and I love reading it at bedtime to my grandchildren.

Thank you Max Lucardo for a lovely story.

Barry Holroyd
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
Brilliant little book of prayers. Gave away as presents and been told absolutely great- so helpful. Max Lucado is such an anointed author!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Brilliant daily devotional book which we have been using so far this year and decided to buy for a younger couple as part of their wedding gift.
We hope and pray that it inspires them in their relationship with God as much as it does us.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Some of these prayers were very meaningful and really helped me to be drawn into the prescience of God. I shall return to them again in the future.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2015
Very useful for those times when you can not find the words to say to God
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
I love this book, it is so simple, straightforward a way to communicate with God!! Woonderful
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
This is a fabulous book. A lovely story with a clear message. Just right for sparking a discussion with your child of who they are and how great they are going to be!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
enjoyed each prayer as i went through the pages. I wanted to bless some new converts with this book and I think they will love them too. Will definitely get more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse