Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 8 November 2013
I enjoy reading biographies, but this one is tough going. It's a huge book and goes into minute detail about almost everyone Rockefeller met and every deal he did. The author probably set out to write the "definitive" biography of Rockefeller and he probably succeeded. I've read about a third of it so far and I think I'm going to give up with it. It's probably ideal if you are a historian or writing a thesis on the subject, but for the casual reader of biographies I suggest that you look elsewhere.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
Astounding book. Excellently researched and written. Full of great information. A must have for those interested in these biographies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2016
excellent book about John D. Rockefeller. Really good position. Every one should read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
I bought this as I was interested to learn more about Mr Rockefeller. It is very detailed and shows how hard you have to be in big business. Would have given five stars but I felt it tailed off a bit towards the end when talking about Junior's life and career. Definitely recommended to anyone interested in the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Complements Chernow's House of Morgan very well. Extremely in depth and interesting and has Chernow's even handedness for this at the time controversial character.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Best book I've read in years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Wonderful book of a great man, You won't regret buying its latest edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Excellent 5/5
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
Good book. Great visionaire
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
This book ordered was for my husband who says this is a very interesting story and has been written well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)