Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 17 January 2013
I bought this book because of the TV drama that was soon to be screened. I've given it 4 stars because I really enjoyed the story - well told and informative - and it was one of those where I didn't want to put it down until finished.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2013
After watching the TV presentation I was expecting more descriptive characterisation and dialogue. Honestly I found it rather dull - but that may be because I had just finished Dominion by CJ Sansom..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2013
I loved the book. Kept my attention from beginning to end. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good going spy story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 February 2014
Good, pacy read.I chose this for my book club and most of the group enjoyed it, especially the men. The TV version is slightly different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 November 2011
It is a fascinating book and well written. With a small knowledge of Poland as my father was Military Attache in Warsaw at the start of the War, it couldn't be more appropriate. All the places come to life, and I cannot put it down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 December 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2014
The book is very well written, and gives a new insight to situation in Poland, and other mid European countries. Scope for a Sequel ?.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2013
I purchased this to smooth out some points from the recent T.V. production. Enjoyed it, reminded me of Philip Kerr's books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2013
It took a lot of concentration at the beginning to place all the characters in the story but once i got to about halfway i began to enjoy it more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here