Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 13 April 2014
This book starts from the beginning and covers a huge range of AI up to an advanced level. At the same time it is clearly written, though it takes a lot of studying, being packed with fascinating detail and explanation. The algorithms are written in pseudocode which makes them fairly easy to understand but it still takes a lot of working through.

One thing to consider: most undergraduate and masters students will find it goes well beyond their syllabus, while PhD students will find it is too broad for their specialised fields. I still think it worth having a copy to dip into and sometimes to study in depth.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2017
The book is a reference in the field surely.
The book bought as NEW and "Dispatched from and sold by Amazon" is more damaged than it could think or expect by a new copy.
Scratches and cuts are visible at the corners, at the borders and on the front and the back of the cover.
"A new copy" wouldn't show all these imperfections.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
Best, most comprehensive book on this subject.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 August 2014
Clearly written, understandable, with getting if your considering the field. I've yet to complete mine, when I do I'll do the same for this review.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
THE Industry standard book on AI
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
The book is missing its dust cover, but the book itself is in better shape than I would expect. It is indeed in good, if not very good, shape. I'm very satisfied with this purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Do you wish to become a Data Scientist, do you want to understand facts from choatic data... Yes this book is for you. Who else can explain better than Russel & Peter Norvig
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2015
Thank you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
Very good introductory material to AI. Clear, explanations, psuedo code and maths.
Found the intro a bit long winded but not enough to dampen my enthusiasm for the subject or the book. Would have brought this years ago if I'd known.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
A systematic, clear and self-contained introduction to the huge and now ubiquitous field of Artificial Intelligence, it is worth every penny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)