Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
21
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 December 2015
didn't really want to buy it but y'know, uni and all. £50 is exorbitant but oh well, at least now I can quench my yearning for biopsychology and the like. if you want four stars mr.pinel, then halve the price (i literally don't care that it's outside of your control) and if you want five, then the book should come with a free personalised birthday card which when you open, it plays mr.pinel reciting the entire book
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2016
This book helped me a lot in revising for my bio exam at uni (second year Psychology student). I would highly recommend it, it is very detailed and explains things well. Only negative thing about it is the lack of information about the limbic system, there was really not much about it if it's something you need to learn about. I would recommend this book for everything else because it does cover a wide range of topics in detail, but as said it does not talk much about the limbic system so if that's a deal breaker for you I suggest looking at other books instead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Mypsychlab details missing. I don't know whether this is an issue with the publishers not including in the book itself or with Amazon not shipping it all. Really disappointed that its not all complete. If you were wanting to use the online resources don't buy from Amazon. Go to a real bookstore and check it has all you expect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
This book is a brilliant textbook or source of current information for anyone especially psychology students - if your course involves neuropsychology as one of the modules or if you have a interest in psychology and the brain. It was a very useful book for myself and will definitely help those to understand this area of psychology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
Psychlab missing and he didn't write nothing about it. I think could be useful say it before somebody buy it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Excellent contact with seller after confusion. Top quality book received as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
good, it is the same as the one I borrowed from the library.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2011
Order two books covering this area. I am a first year psychology student. Felt this book covered relevant areas, but not a easy book to understand.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Very good book, exactly what I needed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2015
Prompt delivery and good product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)