Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
12
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Spiral-bound|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 13 December 2012
This is a scaled down version of his book. The information appears to be key data from the manual and not what I wanted. I misunderstood this book to be a step by step guide which explained how to techniques, it's not, it just explains basic function. I wanted a book that explains if you use this setting with that filter on this exposure you get the stunning effect you desire, am I asking too much? I'm not an idiot, but if you are a complete beginner as I am you need a simplistic guide to help you on the way.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
A well written guide easy to follow and use as a reference. Any problems I have had with my camera this guy has got it listed in one of the chapters. The book well laid out and easy to follow. David adds a little humour here and there to lighten the load a little. its not the sort of book to carry around with you on a shoot its too heavy so you need perhaps to make notes. Its a very good book and well worth reading in stages. It has helped me tremendously to understand the complexities of the Sony A77. Recommeneded
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
A great little reference guide to have with you in a very handy size. So easy to use too with its Spiral Binding, pages lay open flat without you having to hold it open. All A37/A57 owners should have one.
David Busch does it well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
I found this to be a very useful resource fo getting to grips with my new Sony SLT A57 camera. It is written in a concise and logical way which is easy to understand. Useful tips are given and the experiece of the writer comes through when being used. A good reference source for both the novice and experienced photographer,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
This book is very good and has many handy pieces of advice. As usual the camera's handbook was next to useless, just stating that button "A" was button "A", and so on, simply giving the names to each button. There is a lot of very useful information in this Field Guide, and the great part is that it fits easily in to the camera bag. A bring everywhere guide.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
Very basic info. If your new to photography then it's fine but if you want to get a real feel for the features of the camera or any photography advice then you won't need it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Very comprehensive and helpful book.Large enough to read easily, small enough to carry around.I would recommend it to all owners of A57/A37.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
Excellent book, giving me everything I needed to get started. Would highly recommend to others just starting photography. Easy to take in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
Not quite what I expected, lots of waffle with good info thin on the ground, it reads like a cut and paste from all other books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Excellent simple guide to owning and operating the Sony A cameras.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)