Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 July 2017
Absolutely interesting series which I am enjoying following - Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
....as always. This is a very readable & enjoyable series, pacy & well- written. Not for purists however as Alexander's characters are entirely of the 21st century. She makes no attempt at 19th century language or attitudes & like all non-British speakers of English seems to think we all preface every noun with the word 'bloody'! All the same, great reading for a lazy afternoon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
The descriptions of Venice were excellent and intrigue is everywhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
I like the Lady Emily mysteries, and this is one of the better ones. I liked the zooming in and out of the past - it gives a satisfying depth to the plot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
Could not really work out the focus of the story or the time period in which it was set.
The cover did not represent the contents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Something easy. Rather repetative but I can't write for toffee so ...heavy handed but a good romantic diversion for a long flight etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2016
Lots of mystery and romance and dead bodies - what more could you want for a good bedtime read. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
I liked as with rest of the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
A very enjoyable read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
A great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse