Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 March 2015
If you already have some experience in writing Copperplate/Anglaise and hunger for some inspiration, this book is for you. Molly Thorpe gives good advice and very down-to-earth descriptions. Her style is not super exact but this has its charme. And still: you have to practice nonetheless. But a good Copperplate practice session calms your mind.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2015
This has rekindled my desire to be a calligrapher. As a left hander I hade near given up with broad nib work. Still persevering with broad nibs but this book showed me there is hope with using pointed pen which still makes eye catching modern calligraphic art.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Great book for beginners and for people with experience. There is plenty of variations to try and the tips and theory are very clear and useful. So far it is my favorite about modern calligraphy, I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
Super book with loads of inspiring ideas. Maybe a beginner could find it a bit daunting, but it does help with the basics if you read it thoroughly.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Very good book on the subject - specifically for modern calligraphy. Very easy to get in to and all areas explained well for the beginner.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Loved this book, from start to finish, clear, concise instructions. Very easy to follow and extremely interesting. If interested in modern calligraphy I would thoroughly recommend this book.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
Wish there was more on how to use dip pens, I struggle with the nibs but a lovely book full of ideas that have inspired me to pick up calligraphy again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2016
Amazing book full of great info for anyone learning caligraphy i just wish i had more time on my hands to studdy it better
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2016
This book is all you need as a beginner calligrapher! The only thing it's lacking is practice sheets.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2015
This book only gives you basic caligraphy instructions on one font. The rest are just pictures and suggestions.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)