Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 7 May 2014
I was not aware until recently that speech recognition is a reality, not just a dream, and I now have DNS. I have known and been grateful for "for Dummies" for years and now cannot imagine life without this one. It not only tells you how to install and use DNS but goes on to suggest other uses you hadn't even thought of. It warns you that training yourself is a long job and I am barely out of the starting gate.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2014
If there is a fault in it, it is that it covers things in detail which happen pretty much automatically anyway, but that is not a big fault and might be more helpful to others than to me. If you haven't used voice recognition before, reading this could make the difference between getting on with it and giving up with it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2014
This is a fantastic book. A truly helpful item, you cannot go wrong purchasing this book. I am a very happy customer. Helps with using Dragon.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2014
Working my way through this book, tremendous tips that have already made life an awful lot easier and saved me a lot of frustration in getting to grips with Dragon NaturallySpeaking
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2014
As always with the Dummy books you get clear advice. I have found this book very helpful, I do wish though that, because I have an Apple Mac that some parts could help me there
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 October 2014
Came fast covers every thing but long winded and patronising in the way it is writen the "for dummies" books are obousely not for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2015
wife found this book more than helpful when starting up and still goes back to it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2015
delivered yesterday, fitted to hdmi converter and being an old tv able to use a scart socket. thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2015
Easy to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)