Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2013
I found it wordy and confusing. Although only one person is listed as the author, I get the impression that it was written by a committee al of whom had to have a say about everything. Their motto seems to" be why use one word when you can use five". Perhaps I am getting too old for this as I had to read instructions two or three times to understand them. I am slowly getting things sorted out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
the problem with this book is that the illustrations are too small and very difficult to read. When reading the text the references to illustrations make the going hard work!

Other than that it's fairly standard fare for the dummies series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Having replaced my old computer ( and uing windows xp ) the new computer using windows 8.1 was a bit of a mystery at first. I decided to invest in some idiot proof books and I'm glad I did. They are easy to follow and it all makes life a whole lot easier.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
This is a very thick book with masses of information, I need to have time to study it ,I have found it to be more technical than I had expected, possibly due to my lack of experience
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
An excellent book which can be used for instruction or just reference I wouldn't be without it. Because Microsoft fe has changed over time it is a very much needed book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
An excellent book which can be used for instruction or just reference I wouldn't be without it. Because Microsoft fe has changed over time it is a very much needed book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
Easy to understand processes and fun to learn. I was a technophobe when it comes to computers, but have learnt so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
Does everything I expected of it and all I need. There is nothing more I need to say about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Brilliant information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)