Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 July 2014
It's a great book, perfect for users comfortable with Excel generally but wanting to learn VBA. It's always the book I recommend people to start with. There are a lot of nice examples and the majority of things you will encounter whilst doing VBA are covered in some respect - even if you might seek additional specific advice elsewhere on the net.
The 2013 vs. the 2010 version do not seem particularly different - as VBA hasn't really changed too much since 2007 I guess. Disappointing that the 2013 paper book does not come with the CD-ROM containing a .pdf version of the book (along with examples) that the 2010 paper book did.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
As always with "Mr Excel" this is a terrific book, extremely well written and in language that makes the "other" side of Excel accessible. Book was well packaged and delivered quickly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
I love John's books! Easy to use, well organised, lots of examples, etc. I'm an experienced Excel/VBA developer, but always find new tips and tricks. But don't be put off if you're just starting out; assuming you have a basic understanding of Excel, this isn't too daunting for beginners. John also has a great writing style, and I love the little bon mots he includes to lighten the geekiness!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
This is a useful reference book but glad I've just invested in the VB for dummies book as well. Using both together will be great
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
An essential publication for any Excel power user and written in such a way as to make it clear interesting and informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2014
Very well presented for both Pro and Beginners. Using Excel since the late 80's and Lotus Symphony before that I found Excel 2013 brilliant and after having read this book was able to understand many new features that I didn't know were there. Well done John
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2015
This is a very complete guide to VBA - I cannot imagine myself doing all the macros I have produced without this book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Well composed book that covers all its subjects very well. If you're enjoying Excel and want to make it fly , then this is for you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
This book was excellent. I would recommend it and have no problem giving it five stars. I had to contact the author to clarify one point and he was very helpful. He emailed twice with his thoughts.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2017
A comprehensive guide to all aspects of Excel VBA programming. I have learned a lot and been able to apply it to projects at work. I would definitely recommend this book if, like me, you are looking to learn more about automating Excel with VBA and running User Forms.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)