Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 22 July 2014
It's a great book, perfect for users comfortable with Excel generally but wanting to learn VBA. It's always the book I recommend people to start with. There are a lot of nice examples and the majority of things you will encounter whilst doing VBA are covered in some respect - even if you might seek additional specific advice elsewhere on the net.
The 2013 vs. the 2010 version do not seem particularly different - as VBA hasn't really changed too much since 2007 I guess. Disappointing that the 2013 paper book does not come with the CD-ROM containing a .pdf version of the book (along with examples) that the 2010 paper book did.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 February 2016
I love John's books! Easy to use, well organised, lots of examples, etc. I'm an experienced Excel/VBA developer, but always find new tips and tricks. But don't be put off if you're just starting out; assuming you have a basic understanding of Excel, this isn't too daunting for beginners. John also has a great writing style, and I love the little bon mots he includes to lighten the geekiness!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2015
As always with "Mr Excel" this is a terrific book, extremely well written and in language that makes the "other" side of Excel accessible. Book was well packaged and delivered quickly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 November 2015
This is a useful reference book but glad I've just invested in the VB for dummies book as well. Using both together will be great
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2013
To be fair Im still working through this book. Nonetheless it is helping me to consolidate my VBA knowledge. IMHO suitable for beginners too.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2018
OK but not many examples to clone....also, too much theory
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 October 2017
very good content, not brilliantly organised and indexed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 November 2017
Good and extensive book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2014
An essential publication for any Excel power user and written in such a way as to make it clear interesting and informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2016
Good value for money. Great book,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)