Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
174
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2014
Great book and value - speedy delivery too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
very good product and fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
very good - very happy thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Bought this book along with my R-Pi, the thought being that it would lead me through the initial stages. Oh dear! no such luck.
The author assumes that the reader is up to speed on handling boot files and getting the device on the road. I was successful in the initial boot in so far as I did the 'startx' and it gave me a recognisable Start page. Clicking on one of the displayed Icons threw up a window and the whole thing froze LOL! Mouse and keyboard were inoperative, the only way to get out of it was to power down.
Now on power-up the boot sequence requests a username and password - Agggggggh!
Does the book help here? Nope.
Definitely NOT a book for beginners - at least not one as thick as me!! As it cant get me past the basics I cant score it higher than 1 star.
66 comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Clear and useful information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
perfect for getting started
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
This is probably very useful to some people at some level, but if you are a complete beginner it is way beyond you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
great book very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Great service. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Textbooks on e-books is probably not the greatest idea anyway,and maybe not enough answers if things don't work as they're meant to, but on the whole a fair price with enough info to get going.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)