Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle George Michael - MTV Replugged Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now



on 9 September 2013
When I received this book, I didn’t know what to expect. After reviewing it for a while, I knew this was the perfect tool for those who want to practice with material exam-like feeling. If that’s your goal then this is your book. If you’re looking to improve a problem area such as grammar or vocabulary then you will need something different as this material is to put your abilities into practice already as you would do in the real exam. The only thing that I regret is that I didn’t buy the CD’s for the listening section. But everything else is just perfect!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Perfect, you can practice exams FCE. Good guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2014
Unfortunately I got the wrong one without cd for listening. I didn't realise it, but it's no really clear which version is, there are too many versions and one could easily be misled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Very good book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
Good but don't have as CD. in the description it says that it have a CD, but I didn''t received it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
You have listening exercises but you have not the AUDIO CD and one part of the book you can not use.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
The only drawback is that the key section comes without explanations. You will only find the answers there. There are other books containing practice tests which are more affordable and contain a more extensive key section, with detailed explanations.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
I use this book as a last preparation course before the exams. It's very helpful and the students enjoy working
through it. I certainly recommend it to everyone preparing for an exam.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
This book contains four practise written tests for the English Cambridge 1st ESOL examination. It comes replete with two CDs that contain the audio files for the listening sections of the practise tests. The CDs can be played on a normal CD player.

A practise answer sheet is included at the back of the book but it is a hassle trying to photo copy it from the book because of the binding. It would have been nice if the CDs contained a jpeg file of the answer sheet that could have been printed off.

Answers to questions provided at the back of the book and give an insight as to what the examiners are looking for.

The book provides materials for the speaking section though you would need a friend to practise with.

I recommend you practise the tests under timed conditions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
the solutions come with helpful advice, for example marked examples of writing. however, if you're looking for anything like "what does an essay look like", this book is not for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)