Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 December 2012
Not being Jewish myself, but having a lot of respect for the faith I was intrigued by this book.

Most of it was common sense, though as with most (Middle Eastern originated) religious based books, it was a bit holier than thou, despite disclaimers in varous sections in the book confirming you don't need to be Jewish to follow its princples, but it couldn't help telling you that being a non-jew means you on the wrong footing to start with! Nevertheless, there are some pearls of wisdom departed in this book. My only critcism is the lack of balance, as what would have given the advice in this book some more weight is the realisation or admittance that other faiths have similar beliefs and wisdom was not invented by the Jewish texts. Nevetheless, this was probably a big ask when you look at the context of the book.

Overall, a good short read, with some enlightening advice and a nice brief window into a culture of which I personally know little about.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
Utter scutter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2012
I have read The Bible Code by Michael Drosnin which reveals the messages that are encoded in the Hebrew bible revealing various prophecies. However, I found that some of the information was simply the opinion of the author and held no weight. However, I do believe that there are codes found within the Hebrew bible and that they must be understood and analyzed on a deeper level.

The Money Code reveals the hidden financial secrets and messages in the Hebrew bible using the Talmud. I liked the fact that most of the information in this book was not based simply of the author's opinion but rather, on the authoritative opinions and research of others.

I believe very valuable information is kept secret for the purpose of excluding the unwise and only allowing the elite the ability to understand and profit. This is why there are secret societies, and groups of people that do better in life than others.

Thumbs up for this one.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2016
This book is amazing - I was raised a Catholic but have studied KABBALAH at a centre in Stratford Place W1 for 11 years - 'it's not about believing the book or not believing the book'. This is a technology to test for ourselves to see if it works for you! Learning the wisdom from the Centre which RAV and Karen Berg started is the key to learning the Universal system and technology that exists - I loved the book and know there is a system to life which brings greater happiness and fulfilment - it's whether we want it or not!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Outlines many a positive principle and we could all benefit from instilling into our everyday lives. A very good read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2017
I love how direct this book is, as well as providing examples of successful companies and showing how important it is to instil your children and yourself with this information. Creation is power.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2016
Very good principles for life. Please read. Simple but very effective steps to apply to your life.

Very easy to understand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2015
Great and simple book - direction in life and believing in strategy that help to achieve success in life. Sweet and simple!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Gives an Old Testament view on wealth. With additional wisdom from the Talmud, Mishnah and the present day. Illuminating and thought provoking.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2014
a very invaluable insight and lessons for us to take on in our present time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)