Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 August 2017
Not the best by Georgia by any means. The story has an obvious outcome. However it is a nice read and worth spending the time to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Just adored this one, it had me laughing all the way thru it, with tales about lost and found love, with the "blonde" jokes thrown in, a heady mix, just fab.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
The book is about heartbreak and getting through it; we’ve all been there, right? Maybe not quite the way it plays out for Mackenzie, but the story is believable and very well written. The characters are well crafted, likable and the scenery (a gay holiday resort in Florida to be precise) really comes alive. I also loved the ‘terrible blond jokes’. An all-around good read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
McKenzie was due to get married but her partner called the whole thing off. She still decides to go on the honeymoon with her best friend Alison.

Georgia brings the reader through a roller coaster of partying, heavy drinking, one night stands and then true love. In the midst of this is a "Snow Globe".

Good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2014
While based on a basic romantic plot, 'young woman goes on holiday to gay resort to recover from a broken heart'... This book held my attention throughout, it managed to entertain but also to portray a sort of mini-social herstory about Lesbian and gay culture in the United States with it's quite unique self-confidence.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
This book was an ok read. I've read a lot of Georgia's books and seemed to enjoy those better. I liked the 2 main characters but the location of the story didn't grab me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
I love how Georgia Beers writes. I found this story emotional, funny and romantic. I felt that the ending could of carried on a little bit longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
An easy read with a total feel good feeling to complete the experience. I loved the bus journey back to the hotel !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
As usual this is a fun read, although the plot didn't have any surprise twists this author always tells a good tale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
Brilliant book, couldn't put it down funny and poignant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here