Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
33
Rise of Augustus-Marching With Caesar: Volume 5
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on 25 August 2013
R.W. Peake does it yet again, the already high standards in story telling, intrigue and fast paced action of his earlier "Marching With Caesar" works are eclipsed in "Rise of Augustus"
Titus Pullus the newly appointed Camp Prefect and there for 2nd in command of the army faces battles both on and off the battlefield.
R.W. Peake has written the storyline and characters in such a way that you are swept along in all that befalls them.
A great read and well deserving of its 5 STARS
I am already getting impatient for the next instalment
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 August 2013
Brilliant peake another book to the set I just couldn't put down!! Titus has become so much more vivid and so much more information and intrigue in the rise of Augustus compared to the others! Even had a tear for his best friends death and reminiscing about the vinegar! and poor albums!!

I thank you for keeping the series coming and cannot wait until the next book is out.

Peake your already a legend in my book....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 September 2013
This is a very short review, if you have read the rest, this is a no brainer. Its the same standard as the preceding 4 books and continues our hero's trials and tribulations in the army of Rome. If you haven't read the previous 4, buy them as they are right up with the historical fiction book of Iggulden, Gemmell and Cornwall. I can give no higher praise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 September 2013
It's a Tour de Force A great read especially when you read his previous books on Roman military history. You really must read the earlier novels first. Nearly as good as Colleen Mc Culloughs First Man in Rome series and that is Praise indeed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2013
One of the best authors /brilliant series/history brought to life,you could almost be there with the the men feeling their joy/sadness/and hardship...Well done I have enjoyed every book of marching with Caesar..Thank You..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 August 2013
from the first book to the last DAy and night time reading found it riviting wanted to know what happens next recommended highly when is the next book of mr peake coming scarrow and saylor watch out
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2013
Titus pullo goes from strength to strength his story unfolding makes you believe you are there will be sad when the series finishes but look forward to more of the same from this excellent author
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2014
Really enjoying this series of books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 October 2013
Another great read from Mr Peake ,Titus pullus just goes on ,strange reading this one after the Japanese saga ,much prefer the real ish ones ,hurry up with the next one please .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2013
Well written to the minutest details. Based on events of the time,well research. I can read this book over and over again and still not get fed up with it. Great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here