Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Moana - Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



on 12 August 2017
Rex and Jade have feelings for each other since they were at high school, but because of an on going feud between their families nothing could happen between them. Jade is back in Weston after a break up and trying to establish herself as an alternative therapist for horses. Rex is managing the family ranch with the help of Treat, but also holds a grudge with Treat after he left for college. I makes for a very good read/listen as Rex and Jade find themselves trying not to fall in love and separate the families again. This all comes to a head when the family horse Hope is taken ill and Jade brings her expertise to the fore. After a few family interventions Rex decides if the family are not ok with the relationship then he will be forced to chose Jade. This review is for the audible book but I have read the book as well. Another good narration from BJ Harrison
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2017
This is yet another book from a list on BookLikes called "Books to Fall in Love with". Some of them I have fallen in love with, some not so much and this is one of the latter.

I think it might have been down to the simplicity of the story after the two previous very complicated books i read before it. This didn't really engage me at all. The storyline was kinda cliche and rather boring compared to the previous two and i dont think cowboys do anything for me anymore.

I won't be reading any more of this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2016
There are so many words for this book.

Amazing doesn't even come close.

Rex Braden is a dream, he gives off the bad boy persona but the love, loyalty and protectiveness he shows not just his family but Jade too is enough to contradict that but also makes you swoon.

Jade is feisty and loves just as wholeheartedly and they are a perfect match for each other.

This book shows you how much The Bradens truly love and respect each and how much they are willing to do for each other.

Josh and Riley reconnect in this book which leads into the next book, which I cannot wait for.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2017
Melissa Foster, never fails with her words. I love the connection in each and every book, for each and every character, and Rec and Jade were no different. The whole family element is a great bond too. I can't wait to read more of the Braden's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2017
Second book in series Family, loyalty and love bring about changing two old men and ending a 40 year feud.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2017
a little silliness, but otherwise... very hot and fun to read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2017
Good story line keeps you hooked
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2017
A very good holiday read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2017
another bedtime story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2014
This is the 2nd book in the series I have read and enjoyed both of them and I intend to read the balance of the series. I am not always into this type of book, but I did enjoy these but could not quite warrant the 5 stars
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here