Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
38
4.8 out of 5 stars
Marching With Caesar-Antony and Cleopatra: Part I-Antony: Volume 4
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 April 2014
Brilliant read.Well thought out.Fast paced I couldnt put it down.Love Titus Pullus Chatacter. Im not like a lot of people, im no book critic I never know what to say.about plots etc But ill just say this READ IT you will not be disappointed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Again I have been marching with Titus Pulus as he commands most of the army.. There is much more politics than in previous books but the standard of research stays the same. Brilliant - I will soon be onto Cleopatra and I can't wait.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
great story line and down to earth events in the camp, the mundane problems that all solders face away from the battles. the in fighting between units . i just found all 4 the books a great read
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Well written to the minutest details. Based on events of the time,well research.
I can read this book over and over again and still not get fed up with it. Great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Held my attention all the way through. Very good series which I am looking forward to continuing reading. I am sure the next part will be equally as good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
Loved it apart from the appearance at the beginning of Caeser's ghost. The rest was great especially the battle scenes and the death march. Lovely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
Again Mr Peake hits good reading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
I have read the whole series.

Unusually, all the books were as interesting and action packed as the first.

A great read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Brilliant read, had me sharing every blow with legionary titus pullus of the 10th legion. Very good just sad ive nearly finished the series
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
GREAT SEQUEL - looking forward to book 3 in series, all ready ordered - Great read for anyone interested in Roman military history
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse