Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 November 2014
Well laid out book though would be good to include bracelets with either plastic buckles and adjustable U buckled...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2015
Present for someone very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
A great well explanied guide to useful paracord projects and bracelets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is the second volume of Lenzen's Fusion Ties. Whereas Vol. 1 was primarily concerned with decorative uses with many projects intended to be used as bracelets, this is oriented towards the practical although not completely ignoring the decorative element.

The projects in this book mostly have a survivalist or environmental application in mind. The sinnets serve a decorative purpose in some form but, in the event of a need for a means to secure equipment, to provide a makeshift bed or chair or to help extract oneself or a colleague from entrapment, the sinnet can be unravelled in a few seconds and the cord then re-used as desired. The pouches can also be used to part-wrap water bottles or other containers of other essentials, keeping them always handy but without consuming valuable space within a rucksack or backpack by suspending them externally. Once encamped, the pouches can be suspended from a convenient point ready for use.

There is a greater number of projects in this book than in Vol. 1 and a few dozen extra pages, but it is also rather more expensive. If outdoor activities are a personal interest, you will probably want to add it to your Paracord-related collection as it may help personalise your equipment.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
A brilliant book, with exceptional instructions. It builds upon previous ideas and brings in new and wonderful knots. I would definitely recommend the previous books as they do provide earlier knots and a good basis for slightly more advanced ideas. Though this is certainly not a requirement.
Excellent as always, eagerly awaiting the next volume!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
In volume 2 there are more bigger projects than volume 1, which I also recommend. I have been following JD Lenzen on YouTube for years now and it is great to have a paper version of the knots I have seen there plus there are some more not seen before. JD Lenzen is as usual very generous in showing the different knots and the pics are truly great. Coloured paracord is much better for seeing the knots, rather than white paracord as his very first book, which I also own. Go JD! you are great!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Thses volumes just get better and better this needs to be akindle version as well I have his earlier books as well in book format and akindle format, can't recommend this series of books highly enough to erveyone, if you want to learn more about paracord knotting then you can stop looking and buy these boooks there excellent and easy to follow and use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2014
If you have Fusion Ties Vol.1 then you know how good this book is.
If you want to learn Knotting this is a great book with some good projects too. Clear and easy step with both photos and descriptions and no befuddling 'tec-talk'
A well worth it addition to any knotting collection and fantastic to use as reference. J.D. does it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Arrived in very good time .As with all other books written by JD they have easy to follow instructions and are informative .Would recommend this as a good book to have if you are just starting doing paracord or just need a few new ideas. Worth the money paid as have seen it for much more on from other company's sites.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
Having recently started using paracord with our Scout group for knots, I wanted to be more creative. I looked at a few as well as you tube! And this book, combined I the the Tying it all together you tube clips is perfect.

I now have the whole family making lanyards, bracelets and all sorts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)