Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2015
Fabulous. One of the best sales books I've red for a long time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
Book is just a teaser to get you to buy consulting hours from Aaron Ross' company
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2016
Some very good content in this book. Works well if you have a good understanding of Salesforce. Where it is lacking is continuity between chapters. It does not define a process or methodology but ideas which are difficult to translate in reality. There is equally no real mention of culture. Salesmen may not like cold calling but do it if the culture if there. Interestingly, 2 other books Solution selling the STRONGMAN process and the Challenger sale bring together a better culture and sales methodology. Both are good reading at every level within an organisation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
There are some good things about this book, and some not so good ones.
The good things are that the core concept of 'cold calling 2.0' is interesting and worth reading about. You may not agree with it, and I have some caveats, but it justifies the price (at least the kindle price).
It's easy to read and understand.
Some bad things are, there's too much repetition, sometimes in a very short space of time.
Chunks of the book are obviously lifted from blog posts with not enough effort to make the flow in a book format
The diagrams are unreadable on a kindle because they're too small and, being diagrams, you can't enlarge them.
Much of the second half of the book (which goes beyond the core concept) seems like a random collection of ideas, some of which are at odds with CC2.0.
I'm glad I read it, and it's given me some ideas to explore further, but a bit more effort from the writer and editor could have made this book a lot better.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
Mostly soundbites. Incessant bragging about how great Salesforce is. Disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
I don;t think the references to Salesforce etc are a problem - this book is pitched at non-Sales executives or Sales VPs who need a fresh approach; well written with plenty of 'gold nuggets'
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2013
5 stars and would give it more if I could. Our company is in the process of mapping out it's sales process and this book has provided lots of helpful advice I'm sure will translate into more sales and success
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2015
I was impressed by the specialist approach to selling .We will most definitely restructure our sales function around the predictable revenue philosophy. Consequently I have bought a copy for each member of the management team and have scheduled a meeting around the content of the book and how best to apply it.

On the down, I think it was poorly written . The illustrations and general layout were surprisingly disappointing. For instance it looks like the authors photos were cut and pasted from a wedding photo shot . I would expect a sales book to be presented and packaged in a more professional manner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Make no mistake, this book is written to not just sell you Salesforce but train you to build a sales department versed in their acronyms. There are definitely nuggets of useful information but they're hidden in the hard sell which is ironic because large sections are devoted to "Cold Calling 2.0", a concept of cold calling using research as your foundation for making contacts. Or as it is known outside Salesforce, "research" which in turn leads to business. For £2 on Kindle it`s not over priced but could badly use an editor to correct the numerous typos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2015
Didn't do it for me I'm afraid. One or two useful insights but generally too much self praise and too much repetition (and in some cases contradiction).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)