Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 1 March 2018
This is an amazing book. I thought it was only me that felt dreadful about sales. It's inspirational and has made prospecting my new normal. I realise now that sales isn't just about being fabulous at closing sales (although that's a given) It's about learning how to cope with rejection and the video interview with Tom Hopkins made me realise that you get the big bucks for coping well with being told 'No'. Then moving on to 'yes' from the right people. Thank you Jeb Blount. Truly grateful for your work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2014
Make no mistake, this book is written to not just sell you Salesforce but train you to build a sales department versed in their acronyms. There are definitely nuggets of useful information but they're hidden in the hard sell which is ironic because large sections are devoted to "Cold Calling 2.0", a concept of cold calling using research as your foundation for making contacts. Or as it is known outside Salesforce, "research" which in turn leads to business. For £2 on Kindle it`s not over priced but could badly use an editor to correct the numerous typos.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2015
I was impressed by the specialist approach to selling .We will most definitely restructure our sales function around the predictable revenue philosophy. Consequently I have bought a copy for each member of the management team and have scheduled a meeting around the content of the book and how best to apply it.

On the down, I think it was poorly written . The illustrations and general layout were surprisingly disappointing. For instance it looks like the authors photos were cut and pasted from a wedding photo shot . I would expect a sales book to be presented and packaged in a more professional manner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 December 2016
Highly valuable book for businesses of all types because it's prompts you think about every detail of your company in relation to sales and growth.

Be careful you might end up signing up to Salesforce.com! He really loves it and mentions it easily 100 times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 March 2018
Good read if you work in SaaS
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2017
Excellent Product / Service ........
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2016
Great book. I have set up inside sales teams and am now carrying out sales for my own company. For both situations it was really useful to learn the techniques adopted by Aaron and put terms to what is happening on a daily basis.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 July 2015
Didn't do it for me I'm afraid. One or two useful insights but generally too much self praise and too much repetition (and in some cases contradiction).
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2014
Great for SaaS businesses, though focus on enterprise SaaS sales vs low recurring fee businesses. That's the model Salesforces, LinkedIn and other well known software companies use. You get the idea in the first 1/3 of the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2013
If you are looking to grow revenue then pick up the Kindle version of Ross's book for less than a £1!!

Not only will you see what others have highligted as the best tips, but you can add your own, too.

Put what is in this book into practice and you will earn more money and drive your competition crazy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)