Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 May 2016
Über den Inhalt will ich mich an dieser Stelle nicht äußern, das Resultat ist ja bekannt. Nicht schweigen will ich aber über die Grammatik, Interpunktion und sonstige Rechtschreibung dieses Werkes. Das ist ein Deutsch welches vielleicht für alle die dieser Sprache nicht so mächtig sind brauchbar erscheint, für einen Deutschen aber die Schmerzgrenze deutlich überschreitet.
In vielen Sätzen stehen Worte, die einen zwingen den Satz zig mal durchzulesen, um zu verstehen was der Übersetzer mir sagen will. Und oft gelingt Dies nicht. Groß- und Kleinschreibung ist ein völliges Fremdwort, Interpunktion und Satzbau wohl nur dem Computer überlassen worden. Inhalt und Text sind ja ohnehin nicht leicht erfassbar, aber mit diesem Werk unerreichbar!
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
Seitdem das Buch nun frei erhältlich ist, aber es in Deutschland nur eine "wissenschaftlich" dokumentierte Version zu erwerben gibt (eher gab), entschied ich mich für dieses Buch. Ungekürzt, ganz ohne links-politische Einflussnahme. Hitler wird ja im politisch links geprägten Deutschland öffentlichkeitswirksam verteufelt. Man lügt, dass sich die Balken biegen. Ein jeder ist Nazi, wer nicht system- und regimekonform ist. Daher war es mein Anliegen, näheres über die Zeit von damals zu erfahren, unzensiert, von einem wahren Zeitzeugen: Adolf Hitler.

Das Buch habe ich noch nicht vollständig gelesen. Ich will ja auch nicht auf den Inhalt eingehen. Aber es wirkt authentisch. Man sollte natürlich lesen gewohnt sein, sich darauf konzentrieren können. Hitler war ein guter, großartiger Redner - er konnte die Massen mitreisen. Und genauso schreibt er. Ich kenne nun nicht das Original-Buch, denn das darf unverständlicherweise nicht nach Deutschland importiert werden. Aber mir erscheint dieses Buch nicht übersetzt, sondern es sind offenbar die original deutschen Worte Adolf Hitlers. Bisher hatte ich keinerlei Probleme, seinen Ausführungen zu folgen. Das deutsch ist natürlich völlig in Ordnung, er schreibt aber gelegentlich in Schachtelsätzen. Dem muss man folgen können. Was ich bisher gelesen habe war zudem sehr interessant, geschichtlich interessant. Es war eine andere Zeit damals. Garniert wird der Inhalt noch mit Bildern, die offensichtlich aber nicht zum Original gehören. Schade, das hätte man sein lassen sollen.

Und das "Mein Kampf" ein Bestseller in Deutschland sein muss, sieht man einerseits daran, dass es das dokumentierte Buch bei Amazon in Deutschland seit Monaten nicht mehr gibt, der Preis zuvor in astronomische Höhe stieg und anderseits ganz privat: ich habe schon mehrfach Anfragen bekommen, es einmal auszuleihen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2010
This edition is said to be a copy of the original 1943 Munich edition. It is not quite so. This book is missing the table of contents and the index of names and terms as well as some Hitler's dedications at the beginning of the book. The main text seems to be correctly represented and includes both volumes so apart from the missing bits mentioned above it is a complete text of Mein Kampf. However, the formatting of the text is different from the original and not to the best. In addition to the missing table of contents, the chapters and headings are formatted in the same regular font as the main text (no bold/italics or centre alignment) so it's not very easy to find them. The margins are very narrow and the page numbers appear just under the main text without proper spacing. The book also contains advertisements at the front and back which is a bit out of place to my mind.

On the whole, a quick reproduction of the original book withou much effort put into it. It has apparent value as a complete text of the original edition which is no longer published in Germany but it's probably not your choice if you want to have an authentic edition (or at least its copy).
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I don't normally bother writing in about these sorts of things but I must let you know that it is, well, pretty crap. Aside from the cover art and first page print from the original book, this seems to be a lazy, botched retyping of the 1943 edition, and a very incomplete one at that.
No table of contents (present in original).
No clear chapter markings whatsoever through over 600 pages of text.
Has simply been typed on MS Word - spacing is all over the place and is not in any way faithful to the original.
Ridiculously placed margins - words at the end of the line are hardly visible and force the reader to stretch open the book, making it impossible to simply hold and read with one hand.
On top of that, instead of a faithful reproduction, the reader has his book plastered by tacky advertising despite having spent a hell of a lot on the one book (£20 in England).
All in all a lazy, unacademic, cheap American attempt which I shall be throwing away before searching for an edition that can be relied upon and read in comfort.
But hey, that's just my two cents!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
original version in one same volume at a third of the price expected for 2016 edition with 2000 pages of critics on top. Worth it, isn't it?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
An inexpensive way to read this sorry effort. Everyone can form an opinion without editorial changes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2016
Is ok all super
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2016
Very god
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
top
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)