Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 April 2016
Honestly, one of my favourite books. My children (6 + 8) talk about their buckets all of the time and we've had so many nice conversations steming from this book. It's an interesting story as well as a detailed look on life and happiness
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
Best book every. My almost 4-year-old identified with the concept immediately and loves the book, especially the visual happiness of stars in the bucket. When discussing behaviour we can now relate it to whether it's filling or emptying people's buckets (including his long-suffering little brother) and it's really helping teach be more empathetic.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2016
Perfect for my 6 year old. They have been doing it at school - and they seem to really get it. It seems to help at home too
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2016
Lovely way of explaining how the way we treat each other affects our feelings and the value of kindness to ourselves and others. I would suggest this is most suitable for children of around 4-9 years.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
This book is an absolute joy and really allows you to explain how to make yourself happy as well as others.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2017
What a lovely book to explain about making others and yourself happy. It gives ideas such as writing someone a note to make them happy and how that results in the child's invisible bucket of happiness fill up. My son is 8 and it is still suitable for him. It even mentions about bullying takes from both yours and another's persons bucket of happiness and when feeling low you need to build your happiness bucket up by good deeds rather ham moaking others sad.
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2015
This is a wonderful book, so simple but meaningful. Children love this and it makes a real difference to thinking. The activities to go with it are lovely and easy to use from the on line resources. Adults can't help but be a part of this too :-) Very happy reading. Great values for every day.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
My Grand daughter thinks this is her in this book, It has helped her immensely
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
So worth it buying the hardback! I ordered evening delivery on the same day and it came well packaged. It is immaculate, gorgeous pictures throughout for the children to enjoy and such a lovely book. It is written in American-English which will open up discussion about spelling and Americanisms which will be great for the children to get to know at such a young age. I cannot fault this book at all! 5 stars - well deserved.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
Not quite what I thought, very American but nice enough.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse