Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
10
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2008
An excellent book for both beginners and experienced embroiderers in Hardanger. Yvette Stanton has given the reader very clear instructions on all technics with very clear diagrams to follow on executing each different stitch as well as how they are generally given both in charts and how it should look when finished. I would highly recommend this book to anyone interested in Hardanger. Excellent value for money.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2010
I bought this book as a gift for a friend who is a relative beginner at Hardanger - she found it so useful and the instructions so clear that I bought a second copy for myself. In addition to the basic techniques there are helpful tips not found in other books plus some delightful projects. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 21 September 2010
This slim 64-page book will truly teach you all you need to know about hardanger embroidery. For skill levels from beginner to advanced, this step by step book will help you to master the techniques of this fabulous form of embroidery.
Learn how to create the stitches, even the harder ones. Find professional hints and tips and how to fix mistakes. Use your skills effectively to create elegant projects.
This book discusses all you need to know, from fabric and needles to exciting projects for you to work. The stitches are demonstrated with line drawings and also include written instructions. Fifteen exciting projects help you to explore the skills you have learned.
Absolutely fabulous, I would recommend this book to anyone. Yvette Stanton is an embroidery teacher who puts her message across effectively. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2011
Never tried hardanger - it looks tricky! - but the designs in this book are not only delightful, but the instructions to complete them are very clear and comprehensive. Recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
A good book for beginners. Lots of easy projects with clear instructions. Have made most of the designs with good results
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
I cannot improve on the other reviewers' comments. This is an excellent book with detailed, clear instructions. The projects are so delicious, I can't decide which to do first! You will love this book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Instructions for samplers / cushion covers / table runners etc, and descriptions of stitches are easy to follow, with ample accompanying illustrations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
From beginner to the more experienced this book is an absolute must have. One of the best books I've purchased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
Great book, well illustrated has inspired me to begin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Very pleased with the book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)