Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 23 January 2015
As with Complete Shibari Volume 1 this Volume 2 is neither an exhaustive manual for all kind of hanigng methods and techniques that shibari is so well known for.

As with Volume 1 this too includes a long theorethical part in the beginning and some tips and tricks later during the book

This book presents the ways and ideas behind the hanging techniques thus creating a foundation for own ideas and inventions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Excellent book will be using some of the techniques
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Interesting informative and easy to follow with it's use of pictures. Good value and a useful reference.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
First up let's just say that, as with volume 1, this book suffers from a painful lack of variety amongst its models. This is particularly unfortunate given the subject matter as it reinforces the idea that rope suspension is only for the small, slight and skinny (this is a long way from the truth).

On the plus side, as with volume 1 this book offers an excellent consideration and technical background covering both the health and safety considerations and also an excellent overview of the mechanics involved. It's often said that there's no substitute for being taught in person how to do this kind of thing, but if you're looking for a book to support such studies, this is an excellent choice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
This book cannot be read by itself...it is the companion of the first volume 'Land' and canbe fully understood only if the bondage techniques of the first book have been practised well.
This book doesn't describe the simple construction ties in which Shibari is based but goes directly to the suspension practices. Suspension is a complicated subject in bondage and most people prefer to do it using special equipment. In Shibari you can do such thing by just using ropes, it is a form of art (in suspension even more than in the ground) and this is the magic behind it.
Again in this book Safety advices are given, in greater degree than the first volume (logically) and also more explanations about potential hardware which can be used.
Again the book explains some basic suspension techniques and gives ideas for further explorations which is the perfect approach to Shibari in my point of view.
In any case this book is one of the kind because although you can find many books for Shibari bondage on the ground, I doubt if it is something else out there for suspension techniques
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Continuing from his first book, Douglas Kent explains how to begin tying suspensions. Full of full colour high quality images and an intuitive key that allows you to easily understand some of the seemingly complex ties, I recommend this book for those who are interested in learning shibari.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2011
I was expecting something more advanced. Anyway, the techniques are helpful, but I wanted a more detailed description of the nerve's positions and all. I am not saying it hasn't added anything to my previous knowledge, it has, but not as much as I expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2012
one of the best and most thorough books I've ever read about bondage. The security part alone should be mandatory for everyone to read before attempting suspensions. Only thing I regret is that I have not read it years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Clear, concise pics and easy to understand. Great for beginners! One of the best I have came across so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
Great reference guide!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)