Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 June 2012
I agree with the points that the book is trying to get across, but it certainly does waffle on. As the other reviews have indicated, the books contains 7 sessions. Each session consists of writings from the Lester Levenson (founder of the Sedona Method) and then a summary from Dwoskin. However, I actually found Dwoskin contribution to be of greater benefit since it was clear, concise and to the point. Whereas, I found text taken from Levenson to be ambiguous, repetitive and plain annoying on times. Perhaps it just me. I do like to read books that are to the point, without any unnecessary wording. That said, I would actually recommend this book just for the underlying message.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Really positive book, very helpful when you need it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2004
Happiness is Free serves as a concise introduction to the Sedona Method, Lester Levinsons awakening and contains a seven week programme of holistic releasing exercises which are fairly easy to follow and can be most effective. In many respects Happiness is Free is actually a better book than the Sedona Method book currently avaliable as the latter is poorly edited and lacks readability. If you are thinking about learning the Sedona Method, my advice would be to buy this book... try the exercises and then buy the CD or Tape Audio course. The Sedona Method is without doubt one of the most powerful personal growth tools avaliable and from my own expirience I can say that for once the stuff really does work and live up to American marketing claims.
0Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2012
This is a very interesting read and has a connection with the Sedona method, it goes some way to explain the basis of letting go of negative thoughts in order to become free and has some helpful ways to do this. It takes some practice but I am finding benefits after just 2 or 3 weeks and would recommend this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
If you are already working with how to be happy for no reason, this book will take you to the next level. It offers a lot of insights in how to live a life filled with love and freedom :o)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The book consists of seven sessions designed to liberate the natural joy and happiness within the individual. It is meant to be used as a 7-week course. Each session consists of practical exercises plus inspirational messages and blank pages for making notes. The text is based on Lester Levenson's words, sometimes as replies to a series of questions, while comments and exercises have been added by Dwoskin. The technique is based on polarities, with the reader or student exploring two sides of the problem to reach a solution and to subordinate the ego to the higher mind. Not having done the exercises I cannot vouch for their efficacy, but the book has enough of value for the casual reader too and is a source of sound psychology.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Worth a read. It is quite short but everything is worth going through and absorbing for a more calm existence!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2015
Great book. Really helpful. Great bargain also!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2014
Its a good book but the sedona book is better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2012
I bought this book after reading good reviews from others however, it started off good then just became very Americanised! It gets the point across as to how to think but doesn't go into detail as to how to obtain and learn that thinking. Lots of waffle, lots of quotes and not many results. Disappointing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse