Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 November 2015
I defy you to buy this book and try the technique for yourself as few people believe it, but it's a very useful tool to tell truth from falsehood. You will probably scoff, but those of us who can use it don't...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2017
Have enjoyed all the books by David R. Hawkins.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2011
I know I won't be getting good ratings by readers of my review here, but I cannot say any more than what has already been said, especially on the Amazon USA (.com) site - I urge prospective readers to go there and investigate - there are absolutely wonderful debates on reviewers' reviews there! - very enlightening.

The UK site (here) has too few reviews to be informative.

However, there are obvious degrees of prejudice (Hawkins is particularly pro-USA) in the way he rates the following according to his logarithmic scale of consciousness:
(Ex-) President Ronald Reagan - 502
Florence Nightingale - 465
Assassin Lee Harvey Oswald - 180
Karl Marx - 130

(Did Karl Marx kill anyone or send anyone to war?)

Other examples of "miscalculations" abound throughout his book, jeopardising the validity of his claims to an impartial means of assessing the truth about things.

Whatever uncertainty one has about Hawkins's methods, he has at least contributed something of value to those seeking the truth. Enjoy!
__________________________________
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2009
Dr Hawkins always starts his talks on the calibration of truths by pointing out that historically humans have been unable to tell truth from lies and this book, as well as his earlier "Power vs Force", explains a technique that can help many of us to improve discernment.

As someone who trained for several years with various kinesiology schools, I know that getting reliable results is not easy or simple. However, Dr Hawkins does not teach kinesiology, he uses muscle-testing to access truths and in this book he introduces the huge gamut of information that muscle-testing is capable of revealing.

A lot of the book is about spiritual truths and there is fascinating information about the spiritual levels - the whole range, from malevolent to saintly - of different countries, religions, people, books, etc. This is a fantastic introduction to a way of improving your life at all levels, not just the spiritual, although that is the most important intent of the book.

I give the concepts 10 stars but Dr Hawkins, unfortunately to my taste at least, has an unnecessarily complex and convoluted way of writing, for which I've marked the book down by one star. I don't believe he needs to write in this way, since he speaks simply and humorously in his CDs, all of which I've enjoyed much more than his books.

There is also the "problem" that the methods used for gleaning the information found in "Truth vs Falsehood" are unlikely to withstand scientific scrutiny. But "science" demands objectivity yet quantum physics is proving that there is no such thing - ever! And, as Dr Hawkins himself cautions, muscle-testing - which takes quite a bit of practice, ideally with a good teacher - is not accurate for atheists nor for those who calibrate at less than 200 (the neutral level, with calibrations above that being positive and below that being negative).

Also, asking about the nature of life, death, and other unknown spiritual matters is not the same as asking about our perceived reality, about which we all already hold strong opinions and emotions. Both testers and testees would have to be completely unfamiliar with the line of inquiry to have any guarantee of neutrality - and lack of neutrality always affects muscle-testing results. Furthermore, accurate muscle testing requires that the focus for the test be very clearly worded and the intent for the question identified as well. For example, it is not meaningful to judge any field of practitioners for there are thousands of people in any particular professional field: each resonates at a different level of consciousness.

Related to this, Dr Hawkins seems, unfortunately, to make a number of pro-US claims that indicate he has not clearly worded his muscle-tests relating to those statements in his book. (I am not "against America", but believe this would have been a better book with the exclusion of various political claims, especially since they do not advance the book in any way). A major gift in this book is that Hawkins has shown us what muscle-testing can and cannot be used for. It can be used by the sincere truthseeker for him/herself and I can personally affirm that, the higher someone's calibrations, the more accurate the results. However, muscletesting cannot be used to show anyone a reality they are not ready to see. There is no technique that can make us see the truth. Our clear and sincere intention is all that can do that. And even then, we may not be ready to handle the fullness of reality.

I'm very grateful to have come across Dr Hawkins, his books and especially his recorded talks. He has certainly been a major factor in my spiritual development as well as helping me to avoid people who calibrate below 200 (very useful when you are trying to find a reliable plumber!).
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2014
This, perhaps more than any other of David Hawkins's books, revealed that his political philosophy is not just conservative but rather neoconservative. Conservatives even dislike, or at least disagree with, neoconservatives. Neoconservatives believe in strong military action, and were principally behind the preemptive invasion of Iraq. Their ideology was greatly influenced by political philosopher Leo Strauss. If there were ever a case to suggest that Hawkins's philosophy masks a wolf in sheep's clothing, this may be it. Be sure to read Scott Jeffrey's books about Hawkins. As a longtime disciple, he offers some important information: Power vs. Truth: Peering Behind the Teachings of David R. Hawkins, and Doctor of Truth: The Life of David R. Hawkins. Also see Secrets of David R. Hawkins: Map of Consciousness, which traces the origins of Hawkins' Map of Consciousness through Lester Levenson to L. Ron Hubbard to Hippocrates. Cheers.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2008
This book is a real eye opener to say the least. It is an essential part of a solid, factual,scientifically proven, spiritual teachings of Dr David R Hawkins. My first encounter with Dr David R Hawkins work was through a recommendation about his first book, Power Vs Force. The recommendation came from Dr Wayne Dyer the renown spiritual author, on one of Dyers audio programs called The Power of Intension. Dyer mentioned Hawkins profound spiritual discoveries and extensive research and proceeded to conduct a live demonstration of the scientifically proved muscle testing technique on stage in front of a live audience. This confidence in the authentic validity of Dr David Hawkins teachings by Dr Wayne Dyer does indeed speak volumes. Dr Hawkins worked is profound to say the least. Please be sure to add this book to part of your on going scientifically authenticated and proved beyond any reasonable doubt, pragmatic, integrity based, real life spiritual study.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2013
This book should be required reading for every responsible adult. And, that person will be aided in every aspect of conducting their life, and of parenting their children. I am so glad that the path of my life included learning of this book. It is one of the top 5 I have ever read, and that I treasure for life. Once read and used, it will alter and uplift the nature of all your experiences.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2014
This book has transformed my life, I recommend it to everyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2016
Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2008
a must-read for any human being
we loved it
also have Power Versus Force - excellent and the audio CDs The Highest Level of Englightenment - v. good to hear his voice along with the message.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)