Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Arcade Fire Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
10
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2017
brilliant book, well worth looking into
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2009
Wow, fantastic book. My husband was on 40mg of Statin and had a few of the side effects: tinnitus, aching, forgetfulness. As he has a family history of heart disease we have decreased his Statin dose to 5mg and added magnesium, folic acid, Q10, vitamin C, Omega 6 as per recommendation. The tinnitus has reduced already. If anyone you love is on Statin, read this book for them if not for yourself.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2008
This book provides an insight into how our bodies deal with statins. It is written by a highly qualified medical doctor, who is known internationally for his work. He discusses the side-effects of statin medication from the unique viewpoint of examining the cases he has collected over time and placed into a respository of statin side-effects. He has used that information to guide his own researches into the unwanted effects that statins produce in the human body.

Dr Graveline focusses on the mechanisms that produce the side effects . This is the sort of information that ordinary people will not find very easy to discover. The internet may supply much of the information in some form, if one could be bothered to dig it up and then filter out all of the tales that mark out the information as personal. Dr Graveline has rendered a valuable service to all statin users, by writing this book. He deserves our thanks for unravelling the language that keeps all non-medically qualified people in the dark, when it comes to our health. This book ought to be in every medical practitioner's personal library, because it is a prime example of what can happen when clinicians do not listen to what their patients are saying to them. This book is highly recommended, if you want to know more about which adverse effects may be caused by statins.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
If you are on statins simply to lower your cholesterol then you need to read this book. It may help you understand some of the other side effects you may be suffering as a result of taking them. Most GP's don't understand or know of the side effects of statins as they have relied on the pharmacuetical companies for information. If you are not on statins then you should also read this in case your GP tries to put you on them in the future. I have read several books on statins and cholesterol and now know cholesterol is not the bad thing it is being made out to be. When my GP wanted to put me on statins after my last blood test because my cholesterol was 7.2 IIRC, I said no thanks and suggested she read a number of books to bring her up to speed on statins and cholesterol. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2009
This book is a frightening condemnation of the indiscriminate dissemination of statin drugs by many in the medical profession.

It should be read by anyone who is being coerced, by their medical advisor(s), into starting to take any of these medications.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2014
Good read and very informative. Its quite shocking how we are being pumped full of drugs just to satisfy incomplete statistics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
This book is certainly an eye opener as regards Stain drugs. Being an ex-nurse, 1950-1960, I knew nothing about the side effects of Statins. So if any person sees this statement and they are on Statins then buy this book. You will not regret it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
Very revealing. Makes you wonder who you can trust and who is leaning on who. Should you really be taking statins if you haven't suffered from heart disease or stroke.? If you are taking these you might just benefit from reading this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
This is a book written by a doctor who must, as a result of his own experience, be one of the most qualified people on the subject of statins.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2015
An interesting read as information is not freely available for this subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)