Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 November 2015
Brilliant informative book. Everyone should read this if you are looking to care for your body and put in better nutrition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2017
Some excellent recipes. Well worth having on your shelf!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
This book introduced me to a lot of new ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
The best book on diet and nutrician you will ever read. I feel that I have missed out on this fascinating knowledge for 48 years! The stories of diet over the centuries have kept me reading and intrigued. Buy this book if this subject interests you..you won't be dissapointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
What my misses wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2017
This is a must read so much information you can read from the start or dip in and out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Bought as a present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
What iv read so far this book is an eye opener thank you fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
I bought this book on a Wednesday and read most of it, fascinated and convinced by most of it (except for the embargo on tea and coffee - I think these drinks are actually good for us in moderation. Also, nobody is going to get me to eat brains or tripe). On the following Saturday I went to the funeral of a relative, in a very fertile rural area of midlands Ireland, characterised by both big and small farms on land heavily watered by the River Shannon. As I sat and watched the queue of local people going up to sympathise I was struck by how good-looking they all were - good colour, lovely skin, thick hair (not that many bald men, interestingly), bone structure, features, bearing, everything. These are people who have lived for generations (up to the present one anyway) on the produce of the land, animal fats, good locally grown spuds, milk, butter, eggs. So there might be something in it. Also, this book's recipe for cooking brown rice was the best I've ever used. I've been eating brown rice for years and I'm always hungry an hour or two later. This time, I didn't want to eat for at least another six hours!!
Like some other reviewers, I was put off by the occasional hint of religion (I am religious myself but it has no place in a cookery book) and prescription about lifestyle. I also thought some of the quoted remarks about weak mothers and weak babies were ugly and unnecessary, bordering on eugenicism. But on the whole, this is well worth reading.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse