Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2017
Excellent and as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
games in here, require more than "typical" family head count and are structured more for companies..(10 or more participants required) and of older age.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2011
I am an Occupational Therapist and this book is helping me no end with reshaping the social skills groups I run. I work with the forensic population, quite debilitated and need fun in their lives, also useful for rehab clients. This book is jam packed with good ideas that can easily be adapted I would think for any age or abilitity.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 1999
This is a GREAT book for Sp.Ed.Teachers,Teachers, Counselors,Church group leaders and families. Children, teens and adults can all learn more about themselves while having a good time. This book works on Self-Esteem, Coping Skills, Communication, Anger Management, Self-Discovery and Teamwork. Each game is prepared with Objectives, Audience, Group size, Materials, Description, Discussion prompts and Variations for 104 EXCITING GAMES. Most of these games can be played with ordinary household or classroom materials. Alanna Jones has also wtitten another HELPFUL and FUN BOOK called The Wrecking Yard.
0Comment| 157 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2008
This is a great book for facilitators who need to find activities for their workshops or students. Plus Amazon.com/uk is a great site. I received my book within a week. Excellent!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2011
very pleased with this book, Full of some good circle time ideas & things to do with two or three children or a whole class.
and a reasonable price. All in all a great little book.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2004
This book has some really good activities that I used with particularly disruptive children who were at risk from being excluded at lunch-times. As usual with these types of books, some activities are more useful than others, but then children change too!!
This was a good buy if you are interested in behavaiour management at school, and can afford to work with smaller groups for those who require it.
11 Comment| 71 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
Excellent resource for ideas and description of activity. If you work with children or groups there's lots of idea for thoughtful and interactive games that enhance communication, confidence and shared experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2012
I have already used the resources within this book so much. I run courses dealing with the topics covered in this book and it has proven invaluable. The activities have proven fun, engaging and very popular with teenagers in particular. I would recommend these activities to anyone working with young people facing issues such as low self esteem, anger issues or poor social skills.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse