Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
173
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2002
See, feel, smell & taste your way around the world with this fabulous account.Ted Simon just totally connects with the reader & instanly you are there with him. A quarter of a century after the actual journey the whole book is still relevant.It's amazing how many of the dangerous hot-spots are still hot.The characters he meets reflect their surroundings & vice versa, but in many cases are ignorant & unaware that they do. A tremendous look at the human species & the world we inhabit & try to shape.Brilliant!
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2016
I've had the ultimate pleasure of meeting Ted Simon, whom I found to be an incredibly humble and engaging man. This is my second purchase of his fabulous adventure as I wanted it for my kindle as well as paperback. His writing quality and supreme use of the English language, coupled with his ability to convey his journey to the reader makes this book, for me, the best motorcycling adventure story. Love it 😃
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
What an excellent writer Ted Simon is. I had to purchase this kindle book after listening to him give a talk about his travels and what a treat this has been. Of course, going off on one's own and traveling the world cannot be beaten, but for those who are tied to more mundane matters in life then this is the next best thing. It has been a joy and I am truly sad that this magnificent journey has ended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Interesting read, perfect for travel lovers or bike lovers alike. Quite an old book but still relevant. Great to be able to see just through the writer's texts how the world has changed also!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Captures the period and life changing experiences of the author. Superbly written, not your usual travel log.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Very comprehensive read and different from the usual travel book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Fantastic adventure, if only we could all embark on this sort of thing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
A very enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)