Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
20
4.3 out of 5 stars
Made in England: The Artisans Behind the Handbuilt Bicycle
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£22.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 January 2013
I bought this book for my cycle- loving family.They are very pleased to read about the manufacturers and their innovations in
the days before the Chinese cornered the market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
My husband loved this book.
It's beautifully presented, full of information and apparently fascinating !
Expensive but well worth it for a bike fanatic !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
I was in two minds whether to buy this book, but I am glad I did. I am a great fan of anything made in England, and this goes into the workshops of many of my heroes. The price is steep, but it's a book I shall return to many times in the future to dream of owning one of these handbuilt beauties.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
Bought this for our cycle crazy son. Beautiful book - he loved it - and even I as a non cyclist could understand his pleasure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
Great pictures, good interviews and a nice insight into the old and new artisans of cycle frame building in the UK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
I just received a copy of Made In England and I can't put it down. I was in 2 minds whether to buy purely on cost but when I opened the box my first thought was 'ooooooh'. I'm a big fan of the English bike scene and this feeds my 'dirty habit!' :-)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2014
disappointing photos. Not a great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Coffee table book .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
The photos are OK, but the book itself is not worth the cost and the cost of postage to the USA
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)