Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
42
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£19.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2011
I bought this book as I wanted a comprehensive guide to a range of areas where I had not biked previously, and also to gain more knowledge on areas I was familiar with. This book has delivered on all counts.

The format has been well thought through and is very easy to follow, the maps and information provided within them are of excellent clarity and a high number of quality photographs have also been used.

In addition to what you would normally expect from a guide book, there is also additional information which I did not expect, such as types of riding, general information on each region and other recommended books.

As an in depth guide for route planning it's a must for all mountain bikers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Bought this as a present for my mountain biking mad boyfriend-he loves it. Really good for planning routed before getting out there; it's quite big so not for on the trail referencing. Great price for a great item. Very pleased, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2012
This is a great book for checking out ideas for rides, especially in areas you have not been to before. So handy to have all the info you need in one reference book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Provides maps and guide to a great range of rides throughout the country. Paper is a bit thin and print rather small but, on the whole, content is useful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2013
Given to a real afficienado of the mountain bike who delved into immediately; and is likely never to be contactable again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Very useful book when mountain biking
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
I bought this book on recommendation from a friend - as motivation for me to get back out there on two (muddy) wheels.

It's an excellent purchase - completely comprehensive with rides throughout the country, but for me most important thing is that it's so easy to use and contains all the important info you need for planning a ride - maps, food stops, nearest repair stations etc.

There's a really good mix of routes too - from long, tough rides, to those you could easily take on with your kids.

The book is also really nicely produced with great maps and photos to accompany the routes.

Highly recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2011
What a great find this book is. The maps are designed to be really helpful (and I especially like the suggestions or comments on them); as are the suggestions for parking, travel etc so there are no excuses for not getting out there. A really good comprehensive guide for England and Wales (rather than having to carry books for individual areas). Good pictures as well. Presumably written by mountain bikers for mountain bikers.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2011
I am a recent convert to mountain biking. This book has opened a whole new world to me of local rides and has also got me really excited about new rides around the country. I have invested in a bike rack for the car on the back of it. I really recommend it to anyone who loves the sport and loves to get out and explore the countryside.
JR
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2011
I think this is a really good guide to mountain bike trails in England and Wales, ideal for anyone wanting to explore new areas. I particularly like the references highlighting routes suitable for all weather riding, easy / steep or descents or big climbs, overall I can honestly say well worth the purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse