Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
111
4.7 out of 5 stars
Nosh for Busy Mums and Dads: A Family Cookbook with Everyday Food for Real Families
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 July 2017
I have had this book for a couple of weeks and have already used it with success. The book is really well presented and has more than just recipes. There are handy menu guides for the week, tips on what you will need in your cupboards, guides for preparation time and total time to make and plenty more. As with any recipe book there are always some recipes that don't suit you or the family. There are a few vegetarian options too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
After looking for a new cook book, I came across this one and after reading the reviews decided I would give it a try. After trying a couple of the recipes, I can say it's been a big success in our house! The recipes are simple and easy to follow and what I love most is they are fairly cheap to make unlike my other cook books! Perfect for busy families like ours!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2017
The book is really good but I accidentally bought the kindle version and it's a bit awkward. The menus you can follow, tell you what page the recipes are on but the kindle version doesn't have page numbers, it has location numbers. The book is really good and I would recommend it, I'm 3 days into doing the first menu and so far everything has been simple to make and tastes really good, the kids have even eaten it, I just decided to give it 4 stars instead of 5 because the kindle version could be a bit easier to navigate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2017
This book has helped me create a bit more variety and less convenience food in my families diet. Haven't found a recipe I haven't liked yet
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2016
joy is such a great cook and her family chip in to make her books enjoyable
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2017
Really basic recipes. Food photos are all a bit bland looking so it doesn't really inspire you to cook anything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
Brilliant, easy recipes. Tried quite a few things and the family love them. And my family's hard to please! Great book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
The recipes are easy and delicious. Honestly I think other books are more healthy but its a good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Good ideas for everyday quick, easy and economical meals. Very good for busy Grannies!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Best Cook book ever brought, recipes are easy to follow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse