Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2010
`Undercover Curry' by Dave Loyden really does give the secrets of BIR cooking. I was blown away by the methods revealed. I read the book until 3 am by which time I was already imagining the tastes and smells of the perfect curry. Honest I could smell Indian restaurant aromas.
This book is a labour of love, and as such has been a joy to read. Can't wait to start cooking.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2010
Great little book, nicely written, good insights into the secretive world of the curry house. If you like doing your own curries you really should treat yourself to this book, highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2012
Been chasing that authentic taste for years and at last that eureka moment. Very detailed in how to make the gravy and sauces but it's well worth taking the time. If you follow it accurately it delivers big time. Suggest reading it first and then go for it. I always thought it was about getting a cunning blend of spices, roasted and ground then added to a good gracy, and never realised that most curry houses dont blend their own spices at all but simply buy them in! Now I know its about cooking technique more than anything else and this book explains how and why. Gravy took a bit of patience but the technique required to get the right result is explained in detail and it works. Worth every penny
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
This book has opened a new chapter on my curry making experiences. It is simple to use and produces results which are better than most of the UK curry restaurants I have eaten in!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
Excellent no nonsense book that provides great practical recipes for restaurant type food at home. Great value for money. Fabulous food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2016
Husband was thrilled with this book, as it contains all of his favourite curries.
Dave's book has made him very happy ☺
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Ooo. Give me Pat Chapman any time. Fun making up all the bases, but they didn't taste right to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2011
Thank you Dave for taking the time and trouble to write such a wonderful insight into Indian cookery. This is not a curry recipe book,but the way to create dishes as prepared by Indian chefs. The basic "gravy", as explained in detail, tells it all. Do as he says,and the world of true Indian restaurant cooking is yours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2016
Interesting reading but haven't tried it out yet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
loved it thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)