Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 22 August 2016
Good map to have when looking for morings and water taps etc. Very easy to get blown into the canal so either use a clipboard or a bulldog clip and a piece of hardboard. Double check turning points for example the map said that there's a max length of 55 ft at Stoneley Green Bridge winding hole yet we managed our 69 foot narrow boat with ease. If you couple the map with Pearson's Welsh Waterways and / or canalplan.org.uk you will have a very relaxing time on the cut.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2016
So far, anyway! I want to kayak canals and this map on first examination looks great. Canal & River Trust have superb feedback from Derek Smith on the Montgomery Canal, descriptive with photos.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 October 2015
Really helpful map, has all the canal boat facilities marked on it (water, mooring places etc). Only one small drawback, it's a bit flimsy, only just survived our week on the canals (but perhaps that shows how much we used it).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2018
most useful map for our trip
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2017
I thought it would be like the books, but still will use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2014
I bought this for an upcoming holiday but found it did not contain enough detail. Have since bought a guide book in addition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 September 2017
Information is good
The quality of the paper poor, when it got slightly damp the folds started to tear and the print stuck to the clipboard.
I was hoping to keep it as a reminder of the holiday, but it is only good for recycling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2017
Good guide , especially as it is lightweight. Not very robust so probably only last a couple of journeys but would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2016
A good map and background description with all essential canalside facilities marked clearly.

An essential for cruising the canals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2016
Perfect for our planning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)