Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
4
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 22 June 2011
I am a cartographer and I'm impressed with this map. It's clear and simple. It shows everything you need to know when cruising or walking along the Kennet & Avon Canal.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2011
We have just got back from a great narrowboat trip on the Kennet and Avon where we found this map invaluable. We used it before we set off to plan our trip, and its clear directions, and symbols allowed us to accurately plan our journey, including those all important rubbish drop off and water points.
Information about certain types of locks, and advise on their size also proved very useful to us, really recommend these maps.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2011
This is a useful little map/guide that is very clear and seems to be fairly accurate. I've only given it 4 stars instead of 5 because it's a little flimsey which if using regularly on a walk will soon get damaged. I've found it more useful to photocopy the sections you need and use these out in the field, leaving the map at home or kept folded in your bag only to be used on the odd occasion.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
Generally, a good comprehensive map, for the money. Bit flimsy, considering it is used as a constant reference while navigating. Probably best kept in a plastic wallet, but this might be annoying when having to reposition the view to current position.
One or two errors, e.g. position of water station.
Will definitely be using it again, a few more times in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
This is an excellent map and a must-have for anyone using the waterways on a canal holiday. The points of interest,utilities etc are all clearly marked. Would not have been without it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
We wanted a map that could show us walks along the canal that we could walk our dogs. This map was perfect for showing us where we could go.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2012
If you are interested in canals,wether it be boating or walking this map is ideal.
Excellent detail throughout length of the canal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
the map was sort of helpful but could be more explicit, go into more detail, and also be bigger along with a better index
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
Very handy although please note it's not easy cycling between Devizes and Hungerford.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
Perfect as expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse