Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 27 August 2013
Retrograde steps are:
1. Changing colour of background features from vibrant ones to various shades of light brown
2. In some cases, replacement of individual service icons with the letter "S" in a circle, meaning "Most of the above",
3. In some cases, moving inset boxes to a position several pages from the relevant map
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2016
Pearson's guides are superior to the equivalent Nicholson's - they pack in so much more interesting detail.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
I only ever use Pearson guides - although quirky in style they contain everything you need to know and a lot more interesting information besides. Other guides look and feel like badly photocopied maps in comparison.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
Very useful little book to assist in the planning of our trip in September.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
Brilliant book. Just what I wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
As usual this is just what you need to help you plan for this ring. They are usually pretty accurate, so hooping all goes well laters in year when we get to try it out,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2017
Very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2015
Bought as a gift but we will all use it - love Pearsons guides as they give good detail of the canal and nearby facilities, with some interesting and well-researched information. If you want more map detail then you probably want an OS map or similar as well, as this is quite simplified in style and only shows things close to the water. Also "North" is not always the top of the page, which may bother some people, but all in all good maps. Looking forward to navigating the Cheshire Ring soon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
A great guide. Most helpful. We found this guide invaluable. Clear, concise and accurate.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)